Carrot Tops

Hey everyone. This is the very first post on a blog largely based on a love of taking photos of my food. I also have recently started a position as an Americorps VISTA, which means I am living on a very small stipend (The VISTA program’s overarching mission is to fight poverty, so VISTAs live on a salary just above the poverty rate in their area), and constantly think about how I can turn these dollars into foods that are satisfying to buy, cook, and eat. For me, this ideally means a lot of whole foods and produce that are bought from local producers, if possible. This ideally means foods that are fairly simple to make, but use new ingredients or new ways of cooking that I can apply again in other ways. This ideally means foods that are full of brigtness, spice, nuttiness, and something that makes me feel like I am eating with friends, even if I am not.

So….here we go.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

